A Life of Choice: The Trilogy Edition – Part One


(Please note, A Life of Choice: The Trilogy Edition is a three-paperback version of the Jim Faulkner story—for those who for whatever reason, do not use digital reading devices).

Click on the graphic for my author website

It’s 1969, and Jim Faulkner, a shy 17-year-old, feels there must be more to life than his office job. He surprises everybody when he signs up to leave Glasgow behind to join the British Army.

The teenager survives training to be posted to southern England. After a few months, the regiment moves to Dortmund in Germany and the younger men find themselves facing temptation. Jim succumbs and immerses himself in a hedonistic lifestyle. The once-shy teen becomes the epitome of a single soldier.

An Op Banner tour in 1973, finds Jim on the streets of Belfast, Northern Ireland, in the role of an infantry soldier. On his return to Germany, he quickly returns to a hyperactive social life.

Jim’s maxim is work hard – play hard, but how long can he maintain such a life?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.